DE
EN
+43 6452 20741

MOUNTAINS & MORE

IN THE MIDDLE OF A FASCINATING MOUNTAIN LANDSCAPE

 EXPERIENCE A UNIQUE SUMMER HOLIDAY IN THE SALZBURGER MOUNTAINS. ACTIVE OR RELAXED, WE HAVE THE RIGHT THING FOR YOU!

SALZBURGER MOUNTAIN PASTURES SUMMER

EXPERIENCE THE MOUNTAINS CLOSE UP

About 1,800 farmed alpine pastures and over 550 mountain huts form a concentration of Alms in Salzburger Land, unique to the whole Alpine region. The farmers and landlords make homemade products such as bread, cheese and butter and local delicacies are on offer for the hungry hikers.

 

In summer, there are numerous biking routes around the resort, a golf course and wonderful walking and hiking routes. Only a few metres away from the resort, is the possibility for horsey enthusiasts to go riding.

 

The city of Salzburg is a one hour drive away and offers a diverse range of sights to see for both young and old.

SALZBURGER LAND CARD

A PERFECT OPPORTUNITY

Pay a one off fixed price per person and experience with a 6 or 12 day card the best attractions surrounding the Apparthotel Tauernresidence.

 

Climb the highest summits on your family holiday with the numerous lift companies, cool off in a crystal clear bathing lake, relax at one of the thermal spa’s or visit a medieval copper mine, 190 attractions await you – and all that with only one card.

 

A day in Salzburg is included on the card – all sights of the city of Salzburg at reduced rates or even for free – stroll in the footsteps of Mozart.

& MORE

FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY

Golf

Golf

Only a few metres away from your apartment is the Radstadt Golf Club with a 9 hole course and an 18 hole tournament course. Playing golf in the Salzburger Sportwelt amadé is an absolute highlight in the region.

 

At the Radstadt Golf Club a very well kept 18 hole championship course awaits you, surrounded by a unique mountain landscape, between woods and a medieval town panorama. In a wonderful and very friendly atmosphere, you can enjoy a game of golf with friends in alpine surroundings.

 

You will not only be impressed by the uniqueness of our “Birdie Jet,“ but you will also be fascinated by Tee 13, which is at 1,000 metres above sea level! Enjoy the incredible view over the course and the island green, as well as the imposing mountain peaks of the mighty Dachstein mountains.

 

& more – Golf course Radstadt

Hiking

Nature within reach

Numerous hiking routes lead you through mountains and forests within close proximity. Do not miss out on these panoramas and unforgettable views.

 

Radstadt is the starting point into a magical mountain world, for hikers of all ages, a true paradise: north of the Dachstein and south of the Radstädter Tauern. For summiteers, the fabulous view from the 1,768 metre high local mountain of Radstadt, the “Rossbrand“ with a panoramic view over 150 alpine peaks is the reward.

 

Families with children can really appreciate the very easy hikes over lush fields and walks through scent-filled forests. Radstadt is also a stop on the Salzburger Almenweges (Salzburger hiking route), which spans over 350 kilometres from the Tennengebirge over the Tauern, all the way to the Dachstein.

Cycling/biking

Cycling / biking

The region around Radstadt has a lot to offer bikers, from easy family friendly routes to more challenging strenuous mountain routes.

 

Even mountain bikers get their money’s worth in the surrounding region of Radstadt with 20 signposted routes. Thereby, the more ambitious bikers can follow the route and conquer the ”Rossbrand” at 950 metres, through wonderful countryside.

Up-to-date maps are available at the reception.

Incidentally – a charging station for E-bikes can be found in the town square of Radstadt.

 

We will be happy to lend you our rental bikes for free for your biking tour. You are also able to book a bike tour once in a week for free with a Guide.

 

& mehr – Tauernbike Tours

Horse riding

On the back of a horse

Only a few metres away from the resort, there is the possibility for all horse enthusiasts to pursue their hobby.

In the middle of the Salzburger Sportwelt spans a bridal path network over 160 km’s, from 850 m above sea level to 2,000 m above sea level. The diversity of the Pongauer mountains with the incomparable panorama of the Tauern pass and the Dachstein mountains with the “Bishop’s hat“ peak offers horse fans all varieties and ability levels for hacking out.

& more

Sights to see

The City of Salzburg is a one hour drive away and has sights to see for both young and old. Great excursions await you:

Culture / sights:

  • Festival city of Salzburg with the fortress, shopping in the old town and Mozart flair
  • Giant ice cave Werfen
  • Water fountains and Hellbrunn Castle
  • Fortress Hohenwerfen
  • Liechtensteinklamm Gorge
  • Salt Worlds Hallein

Family and hiking:

  • Dozens of quaint huts and hiking routes in the vicinity of a couple of kilometres.
  • Adventure mountain Rittisberg
  • Grafenberg in Wagrain
  • Geisterberg (Ghost mountain) Alpendorf St.Johann
  • Therme Amadé (thermal spa)
  • Dachstein
  • “Alles Alm” – Untertauern

Shopping:

  • McArthurGlen Designer Outlet Salzburg
  • EUROPARK Salzburg
  • Altstadt (old town) Radstadt
  • Altenmarkt im Pongau

DE
EN
+43 6452 20741

BERGE & MEHR

INMITTEN DER FASZINIERENDEN BERGKULISSE

ERLEBEN SIE EINEN EINMALIGEN SOMMER URLAUB IN DEN SALZBURGER BERGEN. AKTIV ODER ENTSPANNT, WIR HABEN DAS RICHTIGE FÜR SIE!

SALZBURGER ALMSOMMER

BERGE HAUTNAH ERLEBEN

Rund 1.800 bewirtschaftete Almen und über 550 Almhütten sorgen im SalzburgerLand für eine, im gesamten Alpenraum, einzigartige Almendichte. Von den Sennern und Hüttenwirten selbst erzeugte Produkte wie Brot, Käse und Butter und regionale Köstlichkeiten werden den hungrigen Wanderern angeboten.

 

Im Sommer haben wir rund um das Resort unzählige Bike Strecken, einen Golfplatz, sowie geniale Spazier- und Wanderwege. Nur wenige Meter vom Resort entfernt besteht die Möglichkeit für alle Pferdebegeisterten um dem Reitsport nachzugehen.

 

Die Stadt Salzburg ist mit dem Auto ca. 1 Stunde entfernt und bietet eine Vielzahl an Sehenswürdigkeiten für Groß und Klein.

SALZBURGER LAND CARD

EINE IDEALE MÖGLICHKEIT

Bezahlen Sie einen einmaligen Fixpreis pro Person und erleben Sie mit einer 6- oder 12-Tageskarte die schönsten Attraktionen, rund um das Aparthotel Tauernresidence.

 

Erklimmen Sie in Ihrem Familienurlaub mit den unzähligen Bergbahnen die höchsten Gipfel, erfrischen Sie sich in einem glasklaren Badesee, finden Sie Entspannung in einer Therme oder besuchen Sie ein mittelalterliches Kupferbergwerk, 190 Attraktionen warten auf Sie – und das alles mit nur einer Karte.

 

Ein Salzburgtag ist in der Karte inkludiert – alle Sehenswürdigkeiten der Stadt Salzburg zu freien oder stark ermäßigten Preisen – wandeln Sie auf den Spuren Mozarts!

& MEHR

FÜR SIE UND IHRE FAMILIE

 

Golf

Golf

Nur wenige Meter von Ihrem Appartement entfernt befindet sich der Golfclub Radstadt mit einem 9 Loch Akademieplatz und einer 18 Loch Turnierplatz. Golfen in der Salzburger Sportwelt amadé ist ein absolutes Highlight in der Region.

 

Im Golfclub Radstadt erwartet sie ein hervorragend gepflegter 18-Loch-Meisterschaftplatz, umgeben von einer einmaligen Bergkulisse, zwischen Wäldern und einem mittelalterlichen Stadtpanorama. In einer herzlichen und überaus freundlichen Atmosphäre genießen Sie das Golfspiel mit Freunden in alpiner Umgebung.

 

Nicht nur die Einzigartigkeit unseres „Birdie Jet“ wird sie begeistern. Faszination Golf am Abschlag 13 auf einer Seehöhe von 1.000 Metern! Genießen Sie von hier den sagenhaften Blick auf den Platz mit dem Inselgreen, sowie die imposanten Bergspitzen des Dachstein-Massivs.

 

&mehr – Golfplatz Radstadt

Wandern

Die Natur hautnah

Unzählige Wanderwege führen durch Berge und Wälder in unmittelbarer Nähe. Lassen Sie sich diese Panoramen und unvergesslichen Weitblicke nicht entgehen.

 

Radstadt ist Ausgangspunkt in eine magische Bergwelt, für Wanderer jeglichen Alters ein wahres Paradies: Im Norden der Dachstein und im Süden die Radstädter Tauern. Für Gipfelstürmer ist die fabelhafte Aussicht vom 1.768 Meter hohen Radstädter Hausberg „Rossbrand“ mit Panoramablick auf rund 150 Alpengipfel der verdiente Lohn.

Familien mit Kindern schätzen in Radstadt besonders die leichten Touren über sattgrüne Wiesen und durch duftende Wälder. Radstadt ist auch Etappenort des Salzburger Almenweges, der sich 350 Kilometer lang vom Tennengebirge über die Tauern bis zum Dachstein erstreckt.

Radfahren

Radfahren / Biken

Die Region rund um Radstadt hat für Radler einiges zu bieten – von gemütlichen familienfreundlichen Strecken bis hin zu anspruchsvollen schweißtreibenden Bergstrecken.

 

Auch Mountainbiker kommen in der Region rund um Radstadt mit 20 beschilderten Strecken voll auf ihre Kosten. So können anspruchsvolle Fahrer etwa auf der Route zum Rossbrand 950 Höhenmeter in herrlicher Natur überwinden.
Aktuelles Kartenmaterial ist an der Rezeption erhältlich.
Übrigens – eine Ladestation für E-Bikes finden Sie am Stadtplatz im Zentrum von Radstadt.

 

Für Ihre Bike Touren stehen Ihnen gerne unsere kostenlosen Leihfahrräder zur Verfügung.

Sie können 3x in der Woche eine gratis Radtour mit Guide buchen!

&mehr – Tauernbike Tours

Reiten

Auf dem Rücken der Pferde

Nur wenige Meter vom Resort entfernt besteht die Möglichkeit für alle Pferdebegeisterten dem Reitsport nachzugehen.

 

Inmitten der Salzburger Sportwelt erstreckt sich ein Reitwegenetz von über 160 km in einer Seehöhe von 850 bis 2000 Meter. Die Vielfalt der Pongauer Bergwelt mit dem unvergleichbaren Panorama des Tauernpasses und des Dachsteinmassivs mit der Bischofsmütze bietet dem Pferdefreund alle Varianten und Schwierigkeitsgrade des Wanderreitens.

& mehr

Sehenswürdigkeiten

Die Stadt Salzburg ist mit dem Auto ca. 1 Stunde entfernt und bietet eine Vielzahl an Sehenswürdigkeiten für Groß und Klein.

Tolle Ausflugsziele warten auf Sie:

Kultur/Sehenswürdigkeiten:

 

  • Festspielstadt Salzburg mit Festung, Altstadtshopping und Mozart-Flair
  • Eisriesenwelt Werfen
  • Wasserspiele & Schloss Hellbrunn
  • Burg Hohenwerfen
  • Liechtensteinklamm
  • Salzwelten Hallein

 

 

Familie & Wandern:

 

  • Dutzende urige Hütten und Wanderwege im Umkreis weniger Kilometer
  • Erlebnisberg Rittisberg
  • Grafenberg in Wagrain
  • Geisterberg Alpendorf St.Johann
  • Therme Amadé
  • Dachstein
  • „Alles Alm“ – der neue Almwanderweg in Untertauern

 

 

Shopping:

  • McArthurGlen Designer Outlet Salzburg
  • EUROPARK Salzburg
  • Altstadt Radstadt
  • Altenmarkt im Pongau